Haven’t Been Sleeping

Lately, I haven’t been sleeping.  Well, that is not entirely true.  Some nights I fall asleep by 9:30 and sleep straight through until 5:30. But, more often I’ve been asleep shortly after 9:30 and am awake between 2:30 and 4:00 a.m.  Some nights I leave the bedroom and head to the family room to read and try to get sleepy again – I especially try this on nights where I have to teach the next day.  However, on the weekends if it happens I sometimes just give up and work on something.

Saturday night was one of those nights.  I was awake at 2:30 am, WIDE AWAKE.  I headed to the family room, read for a bit, then decided to head down to my sewing room and do some work.  When I got down there I wasn’t sure what I was going to start on, so I decided to practice my free motion quilting.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think I am getting much better then I was, though I wish I was a little smoother still.

I also finished all the blocks for my Christmas quilt – the one I started 2 years ago.

I laid it out on my design wall and will begin to complete the top.  Hopefully that doesn’t take me another 2 years.  I have decided thought how I am going to quilt it, which is half the battle for me.

 

Can you sleep?  Can you give me any tips? 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Everyday Life, Quilting

Leave a Reply

