Introducing: Janome Jem 760

I’d like to introduce you to my new friend Jemie.

Jemie is my newest sewing machine.  She is a Janome Jem 760.   She is capable of all the same things as a full sized machine, but she is 3/4 the size and only weighs 12 pounds.  Jemie, her new name, has 60 decorative stitches and a one step button hole (5 different ways).  It is also capable of small free motion quilting jobs.  I got a really great price on her from Sewing Sensation, who gave our quilting guild a guild deal.  Because of how light weight she is, she will be perfect to take to and from quilting classes, quilt meetings, and sew days with my friends.  I can leave Minerva, my first machine, at home in a permanent spot always ready and set up to go.  Jemie fits nicely on her shelf in my Billy Bookcase.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, Sewing

2 responses to “Introducing: Janome Jem 760

  1. Nathan

    I hope you love using Jemie.

Leave a Reply

