Swoon Along

A while back I purchase the pattern “SWOON” from Camille Roskelley of Thimble Blossoms.   I love the pattern, I thought it would look so pretty in so many different fabric choices.  But yet, I hadn’t picked fabric or gone passed skimming the instructions.  I was putting it on the back burner.

Until Katy over at Monkey Do, decided that she had been sitting on hers for too long and started the SWOON-ALONG.  It is a flickr quilt along.   There are over 400 people signed up.  People have been posting their fabric choices, sharing problems they might have, seeking advice and just sharing photos of their amazing work.

So far……

I have my fabric picked – thanks to Nate, I just couldn’t decide

I have 2 blocks of 9 cut out.  I’ve got a little bit of work to do it seems.  But with the SWOON-ALONG it is nice to know that I’m not the only one.  It took me about an hour to do that.  There is little room for error with the fabric, so I had to be super careful.  I guess each block takes a little bit of time to complete as well.  I think I’m just going to sit back and enjoy seeing it unfold.

I’m making this quilt for me in case I really fall behind 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Quilting

One response to “Swoon Along

Leave a Reply

