Hoop Up Swap

For EVER I’ve wanted to be a part of a stitching swap.  I seem to stitch so much in the evenings that I thought it might be fun to be part of a swap, since I’ve enjoyed my other swaps so much.

I never thought I would be able to get into the Hoop Up Swap.  You have to ask to join the group and as I know from past rejections (not this group) that not everyone can make it in, so I was thrilled when they said YES!

That was over a year ago though and a new round was no where in sight.  I was starting to lose my hope.  But John over at quiltdad decided to start another round which will start this month. When I heard the good news I started racking my brain trying to come up with ideas.  Lights bulbs went on and off, but my brain was like a sieve and wasn’t holding onto a good idea.  Then it clicked – CLICHE.  I mean, I’ve used 3 in two sentences.  It was perfect.

So I will be asking my group to come up with cliche they like (I gave them a website to find some, in case they needed inspiration), illustrate in some simple way and include the cliche on the piece.

Below is my inspiration piece.  I can’t wait to see what my group is hoping for and what I get back.

1 Comment

Filed under Stitchery

One response to “Hoop Up Swap

  1. Pingback: Hoop it Up Swap | Sew What!

Leave a Reply

