Free Motion Quilting: Class Number 3

In January, at the Flying Needles Quilt Guild, I took another Ana Buzzalino free motion quilting class.  It was very much like the first one I took from her, but this time I had a new quilting foot (my Christmas present from Nate).  It worked like a dream, it kept things steady and smooth and motifs I’ve never gotten, I finally managed to get to a point where I am happy with them and ready to try them out on “real” quilts and not just “practice” quilts.

Note to self:  don’t use yellow thread – it is tricky to see.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Free Motion Quilting: Class Number 3

  1. Well done.Speaking from experience……FMQ is addicting in the most pleasant way!!!! Hugs, Doreen

    • Jen

      Thanks Doreen for stopping by and commenting. I so appreciate it. I am really starting to enjoy my FMQ and am getting more adventurous for sure.

      • I hear the admonishment in my brain all the time: Practice, practice, practice – a mantra? hehe! I believe that Leah Day (Free Motion Quilting Project) and Wendy Shepard (Ivory Spring) would be proud of us!!

  2. Jen

    I agree. They would be proud of us.

Leave a Reply

