Back to school….

I’m heading back to school on the 27th of August.  I think I’m ready to go back – I think, but I am not sure 🙂

I think Molly is ready for me to go back, I think she is tried of me being her paparazzi and stalking her all over the house taking photos of her.

I did however go back to the school the other day and spent some time with my BFF.

Because I didn’t want to be made fun of again at the “Opening Day” for having my pens and pencils in a ziplock bag I made a pencil case.  I figured out the basic layout on my own and thanks to all the hoop bags I made, the zipper was easy.

I really like the mustache that everyone seems to be using so I jumped on the bandwagon.

I blanket stitched the mustache on the outside of the base and hand stitched the MY.  MY STACHE!  A take on My Stash.  I thought it was funny.  I can’t wait to use it.

6 Comments

Filed under Sewing

6 responses to “Back to school….

  1. I love your bag! And have a GREAT school year! 🙂

  2. Karen

    Love your pencil case!

Leave a Reply

