Sewing a bit….

September is over?  Seriously?  Where did it go?

But besides my surprise of the ending of September, I have done a little sewing here and there.  I’ve struggled with what to work on this month.  A new project?  A UFO (unfinished project)?  Its been difficult for sure.  I still haven’t really made a decision on it – quilt retreat is only a little while away and I don’t know what to take with me.

I did finish a baby quilt for a friend’s baby that had a great matching pillow. It was a great pattern and kit from Fatquartershop.com 

I also did a trial run for another baby quilt pattern.  I adapted Tula Pink’s Love pattern  into a rectangle.  I wanted to try the technique and see if it would work for a baby quilt – it will be great.

I’m going to quilt this and hang it in my house.  I also worked on some Hoop Bags from the Frosted Pumpkin Stitchery  for the stitching swap at my guild this year.  I’ll share more of this later on.

Finally I decided that I would start the Farmer’s Wife Quilt Sampler again.

 

I started ALL OVER AGAIN, after I realized that I messed on how big the unfinished blocks were and cut them a lot smaller than they should have been.

I’ve made 3 over again – so far, 108 to go.  A little bit at a time it seems.  I do hate those templates though.  Sorry no pictures as of yet.

Well I better get back to my knitting – That I will explain another day as well.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life, Quilting, Sewing

2 responses to “Sewing a bit….

  1. Valerie

    Farmer’s wife Quilt Sampler – is always one I wanted to try…or Dear Jane, maybe one day…

    • Jen

      I find the FWQ is one you really have to be committed to. Especially with all the template cutting, and then having to use those horrible templates.

Leave a Reply

