New Projects….

I have been busy with my quilting and stitching, but unfortunately I can’t share anything right now.  Not because I’m publishing anything, or developing something.  But because what I’ve been working on are gifts or secret because of guild challenges I can’t share much with you.

Though I have had some inclination to start something new.  I’ve been working on some of the same projects for quite a while now – and some of them I’ve just lost interest in doing.  I can’t explain why, but I have lost interest.

As you know I love working on hand stitching projects and they can take forever when they are as big as the ones I take one.  Yesterday, I decided to start a new one.  It was reward for finishing the report cards while I felt really lousy and fluie.  I’m working on a new Christmas stitching project.  I will share with you some of it once I get going.

I am going to start working on Snowman from A to Zzzzzz by Crabapple Hill.  I went through my Cosmo Thread stash and pulled out all the colors I needed, cut my first piece of fabric – out of a beautiful linen, traced my first snowman and am ready to go.  I can’t wait to get going on this.  I think it will be so fun once I am finished…first I guess I have to get going.

what are you working on these days?

3 Comments

Filed under Quilting, Stitchery

3 responses to “New Projects….

  1. Like you, I’m working on some ‘secret’ projects that will have to wait for a reveal…..no fun!! Also, am still in an “organizing” mode in the sewing room. Am not sure that I’m keeping track of all the ‘new’ places things are going!-( I see some looking in my future when I need that fabric piece and I go to the old spot and…….well, ‘nuf said! DH’s birthday is Monday so put a little something together for him (after having to take it half-way apart once….ugh!). The hours pass……..

  2. Oh my! I have that same pattern as well and just recently looked at it but I’m still plugging away on Hocuspocusville which most likey won’t be done until 2020! I look forward to seeing your progress on this one.

    Karen

    • Jen

      Oh Hocuspocusville was one of my favorite to work on. I did it last year, took me over a year to do, but I loved every minute of it. I’d love to see pictures of your HPville.

Leave a Reply

