Never too Late for Christmas Post

I’ve been neglectful about my Christmas Update Post.  We had such an AMAZING Christmas this year.  It was restful and relaxing.  Just what the doctor ordered.

We had a lovely Christmas day.  We got up, though apparently I took my sweet time getting up, which is funny because we were downstairs by 6:30 am.  This year for breakfast we had homemade cinnamon buns.  They turned out terrifically.

Look at the ooey gooey goodness.  We both spoiled each other with presents this year, Nate got me a new camera.  I am still learning all the functions of it, but I can’t wait to be the paparazzi when our little girl comes.

We got Molly a new dog bed and she loves it.

Molly also discovered that she likes to be around and underneath the Christmas Tree.

Molly collage

I think she is just snooping around to see if we left any food or chocolate around there.

Between napping, cleaning, napping, being out with Nate and napping I was stitching away.

I started a new BOM called Scandinavian Rose from PastimesOnline.    I am doing it in the Red/light grey colorway that Valerie is offering.  I’m really enjoying it.  I am about an inch from completing the second block.  An inch – but I can’t seem to stay awake long enough to do it.

That was our Christmas.  I hope you all had a blessed Christmas as well.

2 Comments

Filed under BOM, Everyday Life, Molly, Stitchery

2 responses to “Never too Late for Christmas Post

  1. Molly is just too funny!! She appears to ‘fit’ her new bed perfectly! LOL! Those rolls would be my downfall—read: “eat until gone”! How are you feeling these days???? Blessings, Doreen

    • Jen

      Molly is too funny. Makes me laugh every day. The rolls were my down fall for a week afterwards. It was the one thing around Christmas that I could stomach – so I did at every meal I could.
      Feeling better these days. Still have some “ill” days for sure, but there are less of them. Thanks so much for asking.

Leave a Reply

