Just keep sewing, sewing, sewing…

Last weekend was our long weekend and it was one where I decided that I wasn’t going to really go anywhere and over do it.  Saturday, Nate spent the morning fishing – so I spent the morning sewing – after all I have projects I need to get finished.

It was such a productive day too.  I finished quilting a project I’ve had on the go – but alas that is all I can share with you at the moment (it is a surprise for someone after all).  Oh I wish I could share something about it with you…..oh alright, you twisted my rubber arm…..

Then motivation continued, and my back wasn’t sore, so I finished the top of my Brown Bag Challenge quilt – even have it basted and ready to quilt.  Can’t wait to getting quilting it either, because I know exactly how I am going to do it.

I continued sewing off and on through the weekend, working on the other projects I have.  A couple of which I will be sharing with you, as they are not a surprise for anyone because they are for our baby girl.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Quilting

2 responses to “Just keep sewing, sewing, sewing…

  1. Such fun when you have a real direction in your mind for a quilt! Lookin’ good!!! Hugs, Doreen

  2. Pingback: More Baby Quilts | Sew What!

Leave a Reply

