Happy Birthday to me!

 

Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday dear me, Happy Birthday to ME!

happy-birthday-girl-by-D-Sharon-Pruitt-thumb-280x186-10087

Today is my 32nd birthday. Though according to some nice former students I have, I don’t look a day over 28 – bless them for that, if I still taught them I would give them all As.

Anyways, last year I started a “TO DO list” for myself, a bucket list of sorts for the year, 31 things that I wanted to do before I hit 32.    In my opinion I did pretty well on my list.  I was able to complete 16 of my bucket list items – I know percentage why that isn’t awesome, but I was still really pleased.

I’m not going to make excuses as to why I didn’t accomplish all of my list or things like that, but I must admit it was really quite fun to work through it.  Sometimes the list gave us a starting point for some of our adventures, other times it was overwhelming.

Because I enjoyed the list so much, I decided to make another list, my 32 things to do before I hit 33.  So here we go.

  1. Lose the “baby weight” (whatever that amount may be)
  2. Bake fancy bread.
  3. Learn to stop in my hockey skates
  4. Go to Kalispell
  5. Finish Nate’s Birthday Quilt
  6. Switch out the photos in the living room frames
  7. Have a picnic at Barrier Lake
  8. Take more photos of life
  9. Get printed our yearly photo books
  10. Finish Baby Girl’s crib and floor quilt
  11. Watch Les Miserable
  12. Try a new restaurant
  13. Make a year book for our baby girl
  14. Read Les Miserable
  15. Go see the penguins at the zoo
  16. See at least two movies in theatres
  17. Make Caramel Popcorn
  18. Eat at one of the restaurants featured on “You Gotta Eat Here.”
  19. Make a camera case for my new camera
  20. Begin and maintain the “One Line a Day Book”
  21. Finish a year devotional book
  22. Clean the basement
  23. Make something (from the DIY) from Pinterest – not a pinstrosity either.
  24. Finish my Swoon Quilt top
  25. Make a cute little girl dress for our baby
  26. Have a pedicure date with Nate – yes Nate (his toes need it, this is really for his own good)
  27. See Les Miserable when the LIVE show comes to town (coming June 25-July 7)
  28. Renew my passport
  29. Make Rice Krispie Squares
  30. Treat myself to a spa day
  31. Go walking once a week with my Mom Friends
  32. Bake Fresh Bread at least twice this year
3 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life

3 responses to “Happy Birthday to me!

  1. Happy birthday! And I love your list! 🙂

  2. Forge on!!!! It’s only a number (and a little one, at that!!)! Happy Birthday!!! Hugs, Doreen

  3. Pingback: 32 to do: an update | Sew What!

Leave a Reply

