Bloglovin

What a shock it was this week to discover that Google Reader was shutting down as of July 1 and I was really just starting to get into it.

For those who don’t know what Google Reader is, it is a “program” (I don’t know what else to call it) where you can subscribe/keep track/file of all the blogs that you like to read.  So instead of going to each blog each day to check if there was a new post you can go to the Google Reader and there would be a list of the blogs that you read that have a new post.

I didn’t know what I was going to do, I know not a real big problem, but I had finally got all the blogs loaded and I didn’t want to go back to checking so many blogs every morning hoping for a new post – it is my morning news paper.

After some research I found that a good one would be BlogLovin.   I was able to import my “files” from Google Reader without any problem.  I really like the layout too, I can see what posts are new and it even gives me a picture for the blog.

You can follow me on Bloglovin too.

1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Life

One response to “Bloglovin

  1. WordPress has their own “Reader” and I love it! It’s my morning ‘read’, too!

Leave a comment