Spring Break 2013

I’m officially on Spring Break, for two weeks!  YEAH!

And my goodness do I have a lot to do.   I really wish I could take a page out of Molly’s book and lounge on the sofa and catch up on some ZZzzzzzzs.  Which I will, don’t get me wrong, but I won’t be spending my ENTIRE TIME sleeping.

(Just to toot my own horn here, but I think that photo turned out really well.  It is with the new camera got me for Christmas.  It takes terrific pictures don’t you think?)

Anyways, I have 4 quilts I need to finish – alright 3 I need to finish and one I want to finish.  But I am making huge head way with those.  The tops are done and 3 out of the 4 are pin basted and ready to go.  The last one is 90% done too.

UPDATE:  3 of the four have now been quilted and are in the process of being bound.  The fourth and final is under the machine as we speak.  I have finished a quarter so far. 

There are also crib sheets to make, pillow envelopes to envelope, change pad cover to construct, and window sheet bench pillow to cover.  Plus some marking to do for school.  Oh did I mention that there is cleaning to do as well.

UPDATE:  The school marking is finished!  Yeah!

This is the fabric that I will be using for the Baby’s room.  From top left to right and what I hope to use it for:

Mist with white polka dots: sheets and pillow (if some extra)

Mist, grey and white chevron: Window Seat Bench Cover

Grey with white polka dots: sheets and pillow (if some extra)

Dark grey with multi colored dots: Change pad cover

Solid Mist: Sheets

Mist and white chevron: Pillows

White with mist flowers: Book Slings

Grey and White Chevron: Pillows

Sounds like there is a lot to do and sometimes I look at the pile of fabric and think, “what did I get myself into?”.  Oh well, if I plan on one full day to do all of those – because really they are small projects so I should be ok.

I’ll let you know how they are coming along.

1 Comment

Filed under Baby Girl, Everyday Life

One response to “Spring Break 2013

  1. Wow! Those are some plans!!! With your determination, though, I am sure there will be great results!

Leave a Reply

