2013 in review

I can’t believe that the year is over and we are just beginning 2014. Honestly, where did the time go?

2013 seemed to be jammed packed this year.  It seems like it was only yesterday that I was ill with morning….all day sickness, that Nate helped supervise a junior high ski trip, that I somehow was getting bigger and bigger daily, we completed our nursery and got ready for our new arrival and taught my last day – for a while.

Then Ella came in June and everything changed.  It feels like our lives finally got interesting once she arrived and there has not been a dull moment since and makes us wonder what we did with our time before.  Her laugher, her smile, those cheeks, the sounds she makes, and her wiggles when she gets excited.  She has been a blessing to us.

I worked through out the year on only a few quilts and spent quite a bit of time hand stitching or my newest in front of the tv activity – crocheting.  Unfortunately, those projects aren’t finished yet so I don’t have anything to show you.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank all of you for visiting my little blog.  I love to read your comments and get excited when you “like” a post.  I am so grateful and humbled by those of you who follow me and thank you very much for that.

Every year WordPress.com puts out these stat reports and I must admit I enjoy reading them and seeing them because I am often floored by how many people visit and from all over the world.  Nigeria, Indonesia, Argentina?  Really?  Wow – thank you so much.

Again, all I can say is thank you so much.  For following me, for leaving your input, for your kind words, your likes and being part of my life.

Hope you all have a blessed new year!

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2013 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 31,000 times in 2013. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 11 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

6 Comments

Filed under Everyday Life

6 responses to “2013 in review

  1. nat

    Happy New Year to you, Nate and Ella!! Always enjoy your blog! xo

  2. It truly does seem like just yesterday that you shared the anticipated arrival of Ella!!!! And now time will really fly!! LOL! It’s been great following you on your blog and getting to know you a bit! Here’s to a wonderful 2014!!!!! Hugs………

    • Jen

      Ahh thanks Doreen. I’ve enjoyed our quilting friendship and reading what you are up to as well. I wish you a wonderful 2014.

      • This year is starting off with some weather challenges for so many. I pray that the luster of the New Year won’t be lost amid such. The best to you, also, and many finishes!!!! Hugs……..

  3. Totally a fulfilling year! So happy to have been matched up with you in our mini quilt swap…I’ve enjoyed getting to know you…and Ella! Blessing :o)

Leave a Reply

