Baby B’s Quilt

Our close friends just welcomed their third child into their family.  To welcome them I made this little crib quilt as a just a little gift.  The quilt uses 2 charm packs, Road 15 by Sweetwater and Kona Cotton in Ash.  I took about 12 squares and cut them in half and then pieced rows together.  It was quite fun to come up with a pattern.

I used a solid black for the binding which I think popped the colors.  For the quilting I used the loopy stippling which was a lot of fun.  Unfortunately, the quilt was a couple of weeks late (alright almost 8 weeks), somehow life just wasn’t letting me get down to the sewing room.  But my friends were so gracious and understanding of the lateness.

 

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Quilting

One response to “Baby B’s Quilt

  1. Your ‘finish’ is exactly the direction I’m feeling drawn to…..a tad “mod” but still a traditional feel. The colors and piecing pattern are so perfect. That’s one nice quilt and will be cherished for years to come (or as long as it lasts…..baby quilts have a tendency to REALLY get used!!!!! LOL!

Leave a Reply

