Where has the TIME gone?

So its December.  You probably already know that.  For me, I’m still having trouble grasping that.  Its December. Where did September, October, and November go exactly?  It really does feel like yesterday that I was going to the introduction days for the start of the school year and now I sit here on December 13 and wonder how we got there.

It has been an incredibly busy 3 months.  Busy like I cannot remember in past years.  The school year has had its challenges.  We went through some changes this year, including a new mark book/attendance system, live grades, each student having their own computer to use, Google drive for assignments, then google classroom, new policies and a few more things here and there.  The learning curve has been steep to say the least and free time spent recuperating from the busyness.

Our Ella is 18 months now.  Which means she is walking/running all over and at least ONE EYE has to be kept on her at all times, otherwise you could have an entire egg cartoon dumped on the floor, “uhh ohhh.”  She is quite busy and down time with her is reading the same book over and over again – which isn’t a bad thing at all.

I have been working on some quilting projects, just seems I can’t show you them quite yet.  Most of them are for the guild I belong to and are for end of the year challenges that have to stay a SECRET.

I have been working on a couple of projects here and there that I seem to go back and forth between, just getting little bits done at a time.  This is a block from Elizabeth Hartman’s Fancy Fox.  I took a class on it this summer and have been slowly working on a fox here and there.  I’m using Kona Cottons, Liberty of London, and Essex Yarn Dyed Linen in Chambrey.  I’m loving how they are turning out.  Can’t wait to finish the skulk of foxes.

I really have missed writing on the blog and have started many posts, but have gotten taken away from them for one reason or another.  I hope to write more in the remainder of the year and into the new year as well.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Everyday Life, Quilting

One response to “Where has the TIME gone?

  1. Jen it sounds like our schools have a lot in common. All the middle schools in my county have gone 1:1 with Chromebooks this year and all schools are embracing Google Docs, etc. As one of the technology coaches in the county it has been super busy and really life changing. I had to stop doing the handworks club for students because I was worried it would be too overwhelming with all of the technology changes.

    I like your little fox! It looks great in the Liberty fabrics :o)

Leave a Reply

