34 Things to do…..Another Birthday List

Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday dear me, Happy Birthday to ME!

happy-birthday-girl-by-D-Sharon-Pruitt-thumb-280x186-10087

Today is my 34th birthday. Its hard to believe actually.  I don’t know if I’m quite ready to be 34, that means I am almost in the mid thirties.  YIKES!

Anyways, three years ago I started a “TO DO list” for myself, a bucket list of sorts for the year, 31 things that I wanted to do before I hit 32.  This year I had 33 things to accomplish and you know something I think I did really well completing the majority of them.

Because I enjoyed the list so much, I decided to make another list, my 34 things to do before I hit 35.  So here we go.  Each year there is one more thing….should have started with a count down instead.

  1. Have some gelato in Italy
  2. Step foot in St. Mark’s Cathedral, Venice, Italy
  3. Have authentic Italian Pizza
  4. Print the Year Book for Ella
  5. Complete level 2 of swimming with Ella
  6. Make a bean bag chair for Ella
  7. Make a cute little girl dress for Ella
  8. Get Ella’s basement play room set up
  9. Take Ella to Barrier Lake for a picnic
  10. Finish my Swoon Quilt top
  11. Finish the Shiny and Brite Quilt
  12. Do a small applique project to get over my fear
  13. Walk at least 10 000 steps on week days and 7000 on weekends (minimum)
  14. Lose 15 lbs
  15. Get a Cruiser bike to bike to work
  16. Ride my bike around the Reservoir
  17. Bike to work at least 3 times a week during the Spring/Summer/Fall at least
  18. Bike to Fish Creek for a picnic
  19. Learn at least 5 chords on the Ukulele
  20. Practice my Ukulele at least once per week
  21. Not blow my FUN money budget
  22. Go Bowling with Nate at least once
  23. Go to a movie in the theatre with Nate
  24. Go to the CPO
  25. Eat at a new restaurant
  26. Go out for Ice Cream and sit in the park to eat it
  27. Purge the stuff under the stairs
  28. Take a family vacation
  29. Blog at least once a month
  30. Read Lord of the Rings book 1
  31. Make Peanut Butter Ice Cream
  32. Make cupcakes that actually turn out
  33. Try one new menu item each month
  34. Purge my Closet
5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “34 Things to do…..Another Birthday List

  1. Sheryl

    Great list Jen! I especially love the first three- they will not disappoint. Happy birthday and have a wonderful year pursuing your To Do list!

  2. Sorry I’m late…..my “Reader” list is a bit sluggish these days and I just got this!!!! Anyhow…..Happy Belated Birthday!!! I do remember your previous “count-down lists”!!!! You should be able to cross quite a few off this one…..but I don’t know about that last one!!! (That would be a toughie for me!!!! LOL!) Ella’s name dominates and that’s a good thing for sure!! So….grab that pencil and start marking off…………………..

  3. Ann

    Very happy birthday to you! Hope you savor every moment of checking those experiences off your list!

  4. Great list, Jen, and I hope you had a joy-filled birthday! I’m guessing a trip to Italy is in the planning stages?

Leave a Reply

