Update

last day of school

Hello everyone,

Today is the  last day of school for me.  I’ve cleaned and sorted and organized and planned and now I am officially spent.

What a year it was.  I know it is only June, but for a teacher that is the end of the year.  Then we go through a vortex of two months that is suppose to be restful, but we are doing everything we should have done during the year but didn’t – like doctor and dentist appointments. Anyways, I am thrilled this year is done.

Nate told me the other day that I sort of left people hanging when I didn’t update my cancer results.

I AM THRILLED TO SAY THE CANCER IS GONE!

Yes, I did mean to YELL that!  How could you not?  The surgery was a success and they found no trace of spread.

What comes next you may ask?  Well I get teamed up with a dermatology team who will ensure it says all good and I see my surgeon every year to make sure things are good too.

This summer is going to be full of rest and doing things that I have been putting off – like the Marcelle Medallion Quilt.

 

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Update

  1. Bev Sproule

    Wonderful news Jen. Enjoy your summer and let me know if you have a free day to come and sew with me. I lost the link to your Etsy page – would you mind sending it again?

  2. Ann

    How wonderful! What a great weight to have lifted. Live up summertime!

  3. Hope you have many joy-filled and fun summer days with Nate & Ella :o) I rejoice with you on the cancer-free state of being. Praise God!!

Leave a Reply

