36 List

36 List
Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday to me, Happy Birthday dear me, Happy Birthday to ME!

At the beginning of March was my 36th birthday. I don’t know if I am ready to be over the mid-thirties.

As my annual tradition, I create a list of things I want to accomplish that year.  Every year it grows one item bigger.  Which is why its taken me a little bit to get this post published – I’ve struggled with what to put on here.

  1. Finish my Swoon Quilt top
  2. Go to a movie in the theatre with Nate
  3. Go to a U pick
  4. Make a lemon tart
  5. Make sidewalk paint with Ella
  6. Toast Pumpkin seeds
  7. Have a Waffle party
  8. Have a candle lit dinner
  9. Knit a pair of socks
  10. Knit a pair of mittens
  11. Finish the gravity quilt top
  12. Knit a bolero
  13. Try a new drink at Starbucks
  14. Try something different at restaurant, not my usual choices
  15. Have a tea party with Ella
  16. Try to bake something new
  17. Try to keep my finger nails at a decent length
  18. Finish reading 5 books
  19. Go to Fiasco gelato shop
  20. Go bowling
  21. Have a shopping day with friends
  22. Try making a new jam/jelly during canning season
  23. Make a pair of thrummed mittens
  24. Go to a CPO concert
  25. Finish a quilting UFO
  26. Take Ella to the Dinosaur museum
  27. Finish knitting the GIANT blanket
  28. Learn to knit a sweater
  29. Learn two chords and play them well on the ukulele
  30. Compliment someone every day
  31. Try something out of my comfort zone
  32. Take Ella for a bike ride picnic
  33. Throw a 4 year old birthday party
  34. Go walking every other day
  35. Learn a new song on the saxophone
  36. Get a quilt entered in the Out of Hand contest
1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “36 List

  1. Bev Sproule

    Great list, Jen. Hope you are well. It would be nice to see you and sew with you again.

Leave a Reply

